Insomnia, A Dance to Interrupt Oneself

Alix Eynaudi FR AT
  • Fr 09.08.24 19h
  • Sa 10.08.24 21h
Informations
  • Duration 1h25
  • Creation
  • From age 12
Location and other practical information

Salle des Marchandises, Rue des Marchandises 5, Nyon

Fr 9.08 Dance performance and meeting with Geoffroy Solelhac, sleep specialist at CHUV

Sa 10.08 Dance performance and stories about dances by artist Myriam Lefkowitz

Free opening of the Insomnia library at 18:00. Take a seat and let yourself be transported by dances, thoughts, encounters and quiet moments, in company of guests Myriam Lefkowitz, Geoffroy Solhelac and Cécile Tonizzo.

To find out more, Alix Eynaudi’s book Noa & Snow is on sale at the far° ticket office.

This proposal is part of the Relax and Stopping off together routes.

Insomnia is one of the stops offered by Alix Eynaudi as part of her long-term project Institute of Rest(s), which aims to unravel the forms of rest as they are practised in an age marked by over-productivity and the profitability of the body. As its title suggests, this dance to interrupt oneself is an invitation to slow down the pace, to come to a standstill, and reflect on the political potential of resting, an act that goes against the grain of neo-liberal productive thinking, in order to build more dignified destinies. By combining dance, performance, poetry, writing, and philosophy, she points to the possibility of new narratives and new choreographies outside the cycles of violence, oppression, and exhaustion. Take a seat and let yourself be transported by dances, thoughts, encounters and quiet moments, in company of guests Myriam Lefkowitz, Geoffroy Solhelac and Cécile Tonizzo.

“Insomnia. Nothing ever happens there. This play, a recessive miniature imagined in the shadow of festivals, of research, of lakes (of thoughts), and of acts of love, will take up residence in Salle des Marchandises at far°. ‘Nothing’ will happen there, but it will happen around a library. Dances without thresholds will appear here and there, like earthquakes, welcoming the formation of lines and cracks along our folds. To our endless nights.”
_Alix Eynaudi

  • @Alix Eynaudi
  • @Alix Eynaudi
  • @Alix Eynaudi
  • @Alix Eynaudi
  • @Alix Eynaudi
Mentions

concept Alix Eynaudi, siesta-performance Alix Eynaudi, Cécile Tonizzo guests Myriam Lefkowitz, Dr Geoffroy Solelhac costumes An Breugelmans drawings on fabric Cécile Tonizzo support La Manufacture – Haute École des arts de la scène, Lausanne in partnership with far° Nyon, Tanzquartier Wien, La Grange Centre/Arts et Sciences/UNIL Lausanne, Xing Bologna, Tanzfabrik Berlin, Volkskundemuseum Wien, ImpulsTanz Vienna, Forum Dança Lisbon

Tickets

Insomnia, une danse pour s'interrompre

Alix Eynaudi FR AT
  • Ve 09.08.24 19h
  • Sa 10.08.24 21h
Informations
  • Durée 1h25
  • Création
  • Dès 12 ans
Lieu et autres informations pratiques

Salle des Marchandises, Rue des Marchandises 5, Nyon

Ve 9.08 Spectacle de danse et rencontre avec Geoffroy Solelhac, médecin spécialiste au CHUV.
Sa 10.08 Spectacle de danse et contes autour des danses par l’artistes chorégraphique Myriam Lefkowitz.

Ouverture gratuite de la bibliothèque d’Insomnia, 1h avant les représentations. Prenez place, laissez-vous transporter par les danses, les pensées, les rencontres et les moments de calme, en compagnie des invité·e·s Myriam Lefkowitz, Geoffroy Solhelac et Cécile Tonizzo.

Pour aller plus loin, le livre d’Alix Eynaudi intitulé Noa & Snow est en vente à la billetterie du far°.

Cette proposition fait partie des parcours Relax et Faire halte ensemble.

Insomnia est l’une des haltes proposées par Alix Eynaudi dans le cadre de son projet au long cours Institute of Rest(s), qui entend détricoter les formes de repos telles qu’elles sont pratiquées, en cette époque marquée par la surproductivité et la rentabilité des corps. Comme son titre l’indique, cette danse pour s’interrompre est une invitation à ralentir la cadence, à s’immobiliser et à réfléchir au potentiel politique du repos, ce geste à contre-courant des pensées productives néolibérales, afin de construire des destins plus dignes. En conjuguant la danse, la performance, la poésie, l’écriture ou encore la philosophie, elle laisse entrevoir la possibilité d’autres récits et chorégraphies en dehors des cycles de violence, d’oppression et d’épuisement. Prenez place, laissez-vous transporter par les danses, les pensées, les rencontres et les moments de calme, en compagnie des invité·e·s Myriam Lefkowitz, Geoffroy Solhelac et Cécile Tonizzo.

« Insomnia. Là, il ne se passe jamais rien. Cette pièce, une miniature récessive imaginée dans l’ombre de festivals, de recherches, de lacs (de pensées), d’actes d’amour, s’installera dans la Salle des Marchandises du far°. Il ne s’y passera «rien», mais autour d’une bibliothèque. Des danses sans seuils apparaitront ici et là, comme autant de tremblements terrestres, accueillant la formation de lignes et de fissures le long de nos plis. À nos nuits sans fin. »
_Alix Eynaudi

  • @Alix Eynaudi
  • @Alix Eynaudi
  • @Alix Eynaudi
  • @Alix Eynaudi
  • @Alix Eynaudi
Mentions

conception Alix Eynaudi, sieste-performance Alix Eynaudi, Cécile Tonizzo invité·e·s Myriam Lefkowitz, Dr. Geoffroy Solelhac costumes An Breugelmans dessins sur tissu Cécile Tonizzo soutiens La Manufacture – Haute École des arts de la scène, Lausanne en partenariat avec far° Nyon, Tanzquartier Wien, La Grange Centre / Arts et Sciences / UNIL Lausanne, Xing Bologne, Tanzfabrik Berlin, Volkskundemuseum Wien, ImpulsTanz Vienne, Forum Dança Lisbonne

Billetterie